Good News!

I am sorry that it’s almost May and I am finally posting a new update. I just don’t know where the time goes! I cannot believe it’s been so long since I have last posted a blog entry. I apologize for that, first and foremost! I’ve been meaning to, and it just hasn’t happened. So I’m jumping back in now!

As I mentioned in a previous updates post, we’ve been waiting to see what the future holds for us.  While waiting to find out if we’ll get to stay in Doha, Dave has been busy applying for jobs, and we went to the US at Christmas time so he could attend a conference/go on interviews.  Due to a very tough job market, no promising leads came out of the job search.

So we returned to Doha in January, with the hopes that we would have an answer soon. On Dave’s birthday, January 16th, the Dean called him into his office, and said that he would like for him to stay and continue to teach Philosophy for another 3 years! We were relieved and happy to have an answer, and be able to celebrate!

It took about a month to get the offer letter and have it signed, but it’s been signed and it’s official, we’ll be staying in Doha for 3 more years, until 2015!

Leave a Reply

