Updates….

I apologize for not blogging recently! There’s been lots to blog about, and I’ve been busy! I don’t know where the time goes! I am resolving this year to blog more often! While it can be hard to think of topics, I will do my best πŸ™‚

Here’s some updates on where I’ve been….

I went to Dubai for a birthday weekend trip, and I’ll try to blog that soon. It was a fun trip – Dubai is a crazy party town! Or at least what I saw of it πŸ˜›

In the middle of November, Dave’s parents and aunt came to visit us!

They were here from Eid to a little after Thanksgiving, so we took them dune bashing, went to the souq, and tried to give them the general Doha experience πŸ™‚ I think they had a great time, and it was nice to have them here, especially for the Thanksgiving holiday!

Our holiday plans ended up changing, but I think it was for the best! Initally, Dave and I discussed going to LA/Montana to be with his family for the holidays, but it became too complicated when I didn’t have a lot of time off from work, and we were going to end up booking a lot of one-way flights. So we came to the decision to stay in Doha for Christmas. The weather is amazing, and this is really the right time to be here.

We ran into a friend of ours that Dave works with, and he talked about the cruise he did last year, and mentioned he was doing another one this year.Β  So he sent us the information for his travel agent, and we decided to go on a European river cruise!

We flew to Vienna where we boarded the ship, and stopped every day along certain cities to see Christmas Markets and other historic things in the cities. We were supposed to end in Nuremburg, but actually the Danube Canal froze, so we were stuck in Regensburg. Luckily, we still made it to Nuremburg! I will work on blogging each city individually soon!

It was cold and snowy, but absolutely perfect! It was nice to experience Christmas in Europe, andΒ  then come back to warm, sandy weather πŸ˜›

So that’s what I’ve been up to! More details to come!

One thought on “Updates….

  1. kay says:

    We did enjoy our time in Qatar. I ended up with a great camel riding picture for my Christmas cards too!

Leave a Reply

