2nd Wedding Anniversary

It’s crazy to think that only 2 years ago on October 18, Dave and I were saying our vows to each other and looking forward to the future. At that point, I never would have dreamed we’d be where we are now!

For our second anniversary, Dave and I decided to just relax and take it easy.  I picked up some Wagyu beef steaks from Dean and Deluca, and prepared them to our liking, along with some mashed potatoes. It was a delicious and very easy dinner!

I also made carrot cake, since that was the cake we had for our wedding.  I got a little distracted when cooking the steaks, and cooked the cake a little too long, but luckily we were too hungry to eat it anyway!

We exchanged gifts after dinner, and we each did something relating to Cotton, which is the traditional second anniversary gift. For Dave, I bought him some new cotton dress shirts for work, to go with some new bowties he has purchased.  He also ended up going to a tailor to order some shirts, and I hope to buy some of those as an additional gift.

Dave bought me a 3 hour spa package at the Four Seasons! Even better?  He had all ready booked the appointment for the day after my birthday 🙂 He’s the best!  He said the cotton robe I’ll be wearing was his idea for the cotton 🙂

A very happy anniversary to my husband – looking forward to many more, adventure and fun filled years! 🙂

I’ll be updating soon about my birthday weekend and my fabulous time at the spa! 🙂  But here’s a few wedding pictures to reminisce on the fun we had that day!

Finally Mr and Mrs!

One thought on “2nd Wedding Anniversary

  1. kay says:

    Such great pictures – such happy memories!

Leave a Reply

