Beauty Products I Love

My friend Candice posted about some of her favorite beauty products, and I thought that was a great idea! My friend Molly also did her own version on her blog, so check them both out for some new beauty products you might love!

My first and newest favorite beauty product is a OTC shampoo and conditioner.  L’oreal Sulfate Free Shampoo and Conditioner. I have used both the Bodifying and Hydrating, and I love them both! My hair felt silker from the first day I tried it. I brought as many from the States as I could on our past two trips. It is worth it! Best of all, its only about 7 bucks per bottle, so not all that expensive for some really great hair care!

In keeping with Haircare, another product I really love is John Frieda’s Secret Weapon. I always feel like my hair is messy and out of place, so I needed something to tame that. This is a finishing creme that really smooths out my hair and tames all frizzies, and flyaways. I really love it!

I decided pretty recently that moisturizer is super important for my skin, because I need to keep it protected while living in the desert! (And even when not living here). I still swear by Oil of Olay, pretty inexpensive and one of my favorites. I like the one that includes an SPF to protect my fair skin from the sun.

Along with protecting my skin, I also need to protect my lips! Last year, I was introduced to L’Occitane, a store that sells really great beauty products. I am pretty addicted to it. I discovered it in Doha, but to my surprise, there was one in Shadyside (Pgh, PA) and also at the Pgh Airport. So you ladies in Pgh should go check it out! I bought this lip gloss a few months ago, and I love it. It really moisturizes my lips, and adds a nice gloss too!

While in Pittsburgh this past August, I realized I had forgotten to bring a comb with me, which I need after I shower. So I stopped by Ulta to pick up a cheap comb. Surprisingly, its turned into one of my favorite products. It claims to add volume to fine hair, and while I haven’t noticed a huge difference, I do notice less static due to it being an ion comb.  Plus, its under 2 dollars!

Another beauty product I currently love is Rimmel’s Glam Eyes Mascara. I am blessed with long lashes, but this really makes my lashes fuller and longer! Plus its Rimmel, so I believe its pretty inexpensive. (I bought it here, so not sure what the cost is in the States). I am hoping to try Maybelline’s Falsies soon though, and see if it will take the place of my current fave mascara.

That’s all for now! I might do a second post later with a few more of my faves (Razors, Foundation, etc). What are your favorite beauty products? Feel free to share in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Beauty Products I Love

  1. thesleepyowl says:

    I really like L’Occitane, a lot of their stuff smells so, so good.

  2. Candice says:

    I use Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon too!

  3. Tiffany says:

    I like that you refer to the shampoo as OTC…as opposed to all of those shampoos that require prescriptions 🙂

    I am looking to add some new glosses into my line up! Thanks for the rec!

Leave a Reply

