Sesame Noodles

These are so delicious!! Make them for dinner. Tonight. You won’t regret it!

This is not the first recipe I have tried from the  Pioneer Woman’s blog, and it won’t be the last! I know some people find it annoying, but I love Ree’s use of pictures of each step 🙂 So for some really good pictures of the sesame noodles, check out her blog! (And look around, she has a ton of other delicious recipes!)

This is all ready the second time I have made them and it has been added to the monthly rotation. I like the flexibility of this dish – you can add/subtract what ever you want!  Thanks to my friend Traci for the idea of adding edamame! I have all ready shared this recipe with other friends, so I thought I should blog the recipe for everyone else!

(Excuse my iPhone picture! I was too hungry to get out my Canon to take a good picture).

Sesame Noodles (as found on PW)

Serves 8

My changes/substitutions are in italics.

Ingredients
  • 12 ounces, fluid Thin Noodles, Cooked And Drained
  • ¼ cups Soy Sauce
  • 2 Tablespoons Sugar
  • 4 cloves Garlic, Minced
  • 2 Tablespoons Rice Vinegar
  • 3 Tablespoons Pure Sesame Oil
  • ½ teaspoons Hot Chili Oil  (I omitted this, and substituted a sweet chili sauce instead)
  • 4 Tablespoons Canola Oil
  • 2 Tablespoons Hot Water
  • 4 whole Green Onions, Sliced Thin (Omitted these too – could not find them!)
  • Mixed asian stir fry veggies (I added this, since I did not have the green onions)
  • Edamame (Also added these!)
  • Chopped peanuts (I added these as a garnish!)
Preparation Instructions

Whisk all ingredients (except noodles and green onions) together in a bowl. Taste and adjust ingredients as needed.
Pour sauce over warm noodles and toss to coat.
Sprinkle with green onions and toss.
Serve in a bowl with chopsticks. Yummy!

One thought on “Sesame Noodles

  1. kay says:

    This looks sooo good. I can’t wait to cook with you in Doha!

Leave a Reply

