Logos, Part One

So as promised, I have been taking more pictures of logos with my iPhone, to show you the English/Arabic version! This is just a few I took, and I will post a few more soon! I took a lot of pictures on a recent trip to the Villago, which is a fancy mall here – it is based on Bellagio in Vegas, and it has a gondola in the middle of it. I’ll take a picture of that soon!

We noticed that on the store fronts, the Arabic font usually looks like its trying to mimic the English font. It’s pretty neat to see! I will have better examples of that in my next post ๐Ÿ™‚

So first up, here is Haagden Dazs ice cream! They have a sit down restaurant in the majority of the malls here. I have never had fresh Haagen Dazs – its delicious!

Next up isย  the shoe company, Geox.ย  I am actually excited they are here – Dave bought me a pair of Geox flats for Xmas one year, and I love them. I might be buying a few more ๐Ÿ™‚

Ah yes, Perrier sparkling water! I used to think sparkling water was for hoity toity people. Now I love it and we drink it all the time ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s the best! Here’s a bottle – where it’s labeled in both languages.

Here’s a familiar one – Diet Pepsi! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  (Oh, and those are Dave’s books behind it! I just happened to be in his office when I took the picture, lol).

Hope you enjoyed this post….more to come! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

