For Tiffany…

Our sucky all in one washer/dryer combo.

This is the aforementioned combo all in one washer/dryer that I mentioned in my earlier post.  Notice how tiny it is! It does not hold a lot of clothes all at once. Also, it does NOT dries clothes. It has a ‘dry’ cycle, but it tries to dry the clothes with water steam or something.  In order to actually get our clothes dry, we had to purchase a drying rack.  It makes my jeans all crunchy and uncomfortable! On the plus side, I am thankful that I am not running to a laundromat to do laundry. Having some type of laundry machine – even one this ineffective, is better than nothing!

My friend Tiffany has one in her apartment, and she thought it would make me feel less homesick if we exchanged pictures of our crappy washer/dryers 🙂 So this is for you Tiffany! Enjoy! 🙂

5 thoughts on “For Tiffany…

  1. kay says:

    I think Erin had one just like this when she was in Dublin.

  2. Tiffany says:

    I love it!! I will send you a pic of mine ASAP! It is exactly the same! And the hot steam thing for drying…..wth!? I tried it once and thought my clothes had just been to a sauna!

  3. Tiffany says:

    Oh yeah…I miss you!

  4. Traci says:

    Have you tried using liquid fabric softener? That might help with the crunchy jean issue.

    • jennybee1018 says:

      T – Yeppers, we finally starting using fabric softener. It has helped a little….still not enough! Nothing makes up for a real dryer!

Leave a Reply

